Description
This is a handheld LED torch rated at 350 lumens, with a head that twists to focus the beam. Turn the bezel one way and the light opens into a wide flood that fills a loft, a tent or the back of a van; turn it the other and it draws down to a tight spot that carries much further along a path. The body is black with copper at the head and tail, and the barrel is ridged so it stays put in a cold or gloved hand. Cells are supplied with it.
Eight torches come in this listing, which is the sensible way to buy if you want one in every place a torch actually gets reached for: the kitchen drawer, the car, the shed, the porch and a rucksack. It suits a workshop, a caravan, a boat, a scout group or a village hall stocking up before the clocks change. Alongside it we also sell a 550 lumen focusing torch, a 450 lumen head torch, a floating lantern and a 600 lumen area lantern from the same maker, so you can match the tool to the job.
Three light modes are printed on the pack: high, low and strobe. High is the one for outdoors over rough ground, low is easier on the eyes indoors and asks less of the cells, and strobe is worth keeping in reserve for a roadside breakdown or to mark a position. Duracell does not print a runtime figure or an IP rating on this pack, so neither appears in the specification below. The listing is sold as a pack of eight torches with cells included, and the minimum order is one pack. If they are going into a drawer for emergencies, put a spare set of cells in beside them.
Specification
| Light source |
LED |
| Brightness |
350lm, as printed on the pack |
| Runtime |
Not stated by the manufacturer |
| Battery |
Three cells, included |
| IP rating |
Not stated by the manufacturer |
| Sold as |
Pack of 8 torches |
| Minimum order |
1, sold in multiples of 1 |
Frequently Asked
What do the three light modes actually do?
The pack lists high, low and strobe. High gives the full 350 lumens for outdoor work, low draws less from the cells for close jobs, and strobe flashes to attract attention.
What does the focusing head change?
Twisting the head moves the lens between a wide flood, which lights a whole room or work area, and a narrow spot that concentrates the same output much further down a path.
Do I need to buy cells separately?
No. Three cells are supplied with each torch, so it works straight out of the pack. Keeping a spare set alongside is still worth doing for anything kept for emergencies.
How long will a set of cells last?
Duracell does not print a runtime on this pack, so we quote none. Low mode will always run considerably longer than high, as it draws less current from the same three cells.
Is a water resistance rating given for this torch?
No IP rating is printed on the pack and none is stated by the manufacturer, so we make no claim about water or dust resistance for this model either way.
How many torches do I receive, and can I order just one pack?
You receive eight torches, each with its cells. The minimum order is one pack of eight, and further packs are added in multiples of one.