Free Delivery on all orders over £99*

Duracell Rechargeable D Batteries (HR20) - 2 Pack

£1399
The RRP is the manufacturer's recommended retail price of the item.
10 In Stock - Ready to Ship
We are an Independent UK Company
Price match. Found it cheaper? Contact us
Trade Discount Available

Minimum order for this item is 10.

Description

These are Duracell's rechargeable D cells, supplied two to a blister pack. Each cell is marked 3000mAh, and the pack carries the cross-reference codes HR20 and DC1300 so you can check them against whatever your device manual asks for. Milliamp hours measure capacity rather than power: the number tells you how much charge a cell holds, so in a given device a higher figure means longer between visits to the charger. The front of the pack is printed Long Lasting Power Guaranteed.

D is the largest of the common cylindrical household sizes, and it tends to sit in the things that run for hours rather than minutes. Torches and camping lanterns, portable radios, larger push-along and ride-on toys, tape decks and some doorbell chimes all take them. Those are the devices where a rechargeable cell earns its keep, because a torch that gets used every week will empty a set of single-use cells several times a year and these go back on charge instead. If a device is used once in a blue moon, a shelf-stable single-use cell is usually the better buy.

No charger is included in this pack, and it is worth checking yours before you order: plenty of multi-bay chargers handle AA and AAA only, so make sure yours takes the D size. The pack does not print a voltage or a cycle count, and we have not been given either, so if your device manual specifies a particular cell type it is worth matching that before you commit. We would treat the two as a pair, charging them together and using them together, so they age at the same rate. This listing is sold in tens, so the smallest order is ten packs, twenty cells in all, which suits a workshop or a household with several torches to keep going.

Specification
Size D
Chemistry Rechargeable, 3000mAh as printed on the pack
Voltage Not printed on the pack and not stated in the supplier record
Codes HR20 / DC1300, as printed on the pack
Pack quantity 2 cells
Shelf life as printed Not printed on the pack
Sold as One pack of 2 cells
Minimum order 10, sold in multiples of 10
Frequently Asked

How many batteries are in a pack?

Two D cells in one blister pack. The minimum order on this listing is ten packs, so the smallest quantity is twenty cells in total.

What does the 3000mAh figure mean?

It is the capacity printed on the cell and the pack. Milliamp hours tell you how much charge a cell stores, so a higher figure means longer running between charges in the same device.

Are HR20 and DC1300 the same as a D battery?

Those are the cross-reference codes printed on this pack beside the D marking, so a manual or a device quoting either code is asking for this size of cell.

Is a charger supplied with them?

No charger is included; the pack holds the two cells only. You will need a charger that accepts the D size, as a good many take AA and AAA alone.

What voltage are they?

The pack does not print a voltage and none was supplied to us, so we will not quote one. Check your device manual accepts rechargeable D cells before ordering.

How many times can they be recharged?

No cycle count is printed on the pack or given in the supplier data, so we will not put a number on it. The pack states only Long Lasting Power Guaranteed.

Shipping & Returns

Delivery UK delivery is £14.99, and delivery is free on all orders of £99 or more, in the UK and internationally.

Returns If you change your mind, you have 14 days from delivery to tell us, and a further 14 days to send the goods back. Return postage for a change-of-mind return is paid by you. Change-of-mind returns are subject to an inspection and handling deduction. See our full returns policy.

To arrange a return, call us on 020 8149 5199 or use our contact page.

See it lit, in person

Lighting looks different in a real room. Come and see our range at our showrooms in Birmingham, Hong Kong and Dubai, or talk to our design team wherever you are.

Niori lighting showroom trailer video with closeups of alabaster lighting

Why Niori

Over 20 years lighting homes worldwide

We are a specialist lighting and mirror retailer with showrooms in Birmingham, Hong Kong and Dubai, shipping to customers around the world. Our own design team is here to help, from first idea to final fitting.

Genuine products

An authorised stockist

Every product arrives brand new with the full manufacturer warranty. Found it cheaper elsewhere? Ask us about a price match.

Ordering with us

Free delivery over £99

Free delivery on orders over £99, in the UK and worldwide. Easy returns within 14 days, subject to our returns policy. Full manufacturer warranty included.

Design help

Not sure what you need?

Our design team can help you plan your lighting, share photos and videos of stock, and send samples worldwide. Book a showroom visit in Birmingham, Hong Kong or Dubai, or ask about our lighting design service.

Our Reviews

From first click to final installation, our customers share how Niori lights up their spaces. Read their words and envision what’s possible for yours.

Featured Projects

Step into our portfolio and see how we transform homes, restaurants, and commercial spaces and more, worldwide. Click here for a closer look at our latest projects.

Description

These are Duracell's rechargeable D cells, supplied two to a blister pack. Each cell is marked 3000mAh, and the pack carries the cross-reference codes HR20 and DC1300 so you can check them against whatever your device manual asks for. Milliamp hours measure capacity rather than power: the number tells you how much charge a cell holds, so in a given device a higher figure means longer between visits to the charger. The front of the pack is printed Long Lasting Power Guaranteed.

D is the largest of the common cylindrical household sizes, and it tends to sit in the things that run for hours rather than minutes. Torches and camping lanterns, portable radios, larger push-along and ride-on toys, tape decks and some doorbell chimes all take them. Those are the devices where a rechargeable cell earns its keep, because a torch that gets used every week will empty a set of single-use cells several times a year and these go back on charge instead. If a device is used once in a blue moon, a shelf-stable single-use cell is usually the better buy.

No charger is included in this pack, and it is worth checking yours before you order: plenty of multi-bay chargers handle AA and AAA only, so make sure yours takes the D size. The pack does not print a voltage or a cycle count, and we have not been given either, so if your device manual specifies a particular cell type it is worth matching that before you commit. We would treat the two as a pair, charging them together and using them together, so they age at the same rate. This listing is sold in tens, so the smallest order is ten packs, twenty cells in all, which suits a workshop or a household with several torches to keep going.

Specification
Size D
Chemistry Rechargeable, 3000mAh as printed on the pack
Voltage Not printed on the pack and not stated in the supplier record
Codes HR20 / DC1300, as printed on the pack
Pack quantity 2 cells
Shelf life as printed Not printed on the pack
Sold as One pack of 2 cells
Minimum order 10, sold in multiples of 10
Frequently Asked

How many batteries are in a pack?

Two D cells in one blister pack. The minimum order on this listing is ten packs, so the smallest quantity is twenty cells in total.

What does the 3000mAh figure mean?

It is the capacity printed on the cell and the pack. Milliamp hours tell you how much charge a cell stores, so a higher figure means longer running between charges in the same device.

Are HR20 and DC1300 the same as a D battery?

Those are the cross-reference codes printed on this pack beside the D marking, so a manual or a device quoting either code is asking for this size of cell.

Is a charger supplied with them?

No charger is included; the pack holds the two cells only. You will need a charger that accepts the D size, as a good many take AA and AAA alone.

What voltage are they?

The pack does not print a voltage and none was supplied to us, so we will not quote one. Check your device manual accepts rechargeable D cells before ordering.

How many times can they be recharged?

No cycle count is printed on the pack or given in the supplier data, so we will not put a number on it. The pack states only Long Lasting Power Guaranteed.

Shipping & Returns

Delivery UK delivery is £14.99, and delivery is free on all orders of £99 or more, in the UK and internationally.

Returns If you change your mind, you have 14 days from delivery to tell us, and a further 14 days to send the goods back. Return postage for a change-of-mind return is paid by you. Change-of-mind returns are subject to an inspection and handling deduction. See our full returns policy.

To arrange a return, call us on 020 8149 5199 or use our contact page.